RSS Feed

Bridal Shape

Posted on

So…as many girls know, the time you want to be in some of the best shape is your wedding day!

For several reasons:

  • You want to be an absolutely stunning bride!  (The prettiest to ever exist)
  • You will look back at these pictures…forever
  • With the internet today, your pictures will be posted for eternity
  • You want to look good in your bikini for the honeymoon
  • You want to get in shape before you have kids (Once you start having kids, it only gets harder)
  • And many more!

Here I am, less than 5 months before my big day and I still haven’t lost the weight.  Back in August when we first got engaged I started doing the stairs at work on my lunch break.  Then the holidays came…Oh yes…the holiday weight gain.  Then I just got discouraged and stopped all together.  Well, I just signed up for MyFitnessPal and I hope that this will encourage me.

I was slightly disappointed with the lack of exercise entries that they have, but am happy with their food entries.  At least this way I will be able to keep track of my food intake.  I think that will probably be a big one for me.  I’ve been doing better with the exercising (started at nothing), but I haven’t really been limiting my food intake.  We’ll see how long I will keep up with this.  Hopefully longer than I did with the Special K diet.  That one only lasted 2 meals.  Yep, 2 meals!  I was so hungry that during class at church my stomach was growling loud enough for the people around me to hear.  So not worth it to me!

About Liz

Starting my new journey as a wifey! southtexaswifey.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

